Uluru

Overview

The Trade Training Program has been designed to help travel trade obtain a better understanding of the Northern Territory and sell the region with confidence. Each quarter, we’ll provide up-to-date information about what’s happening in the Territory through webinars, interactive modules and up-to-date resources. This includes campaign and product updates, and upcoming events, along with opportunities for trade.

Resources and tools are available on this site to help travel trade obtain a better understanding of the Northern Territory and be kept up to date with new products, so they can sell the NT with confidence and create an authentic experience for their clients.

To access the program resources and to attend the webinars you need to get registered first. 
New to the program? Register here.

Next series: 6 / 7 December 2022

Join us for the next series of the Northern Territory Trade Training Program.  This quarter we’ll be focusing on the Top End, including Darwin, Tiwi Islands, Kakadu National Park and Litchfield National Park.

We’ll be covering the following:

  • latest update from the NT
  • new product and upcoming events
  • meet our operators
    • Kakadu Tourism
    • Offroad Dreaming
    • SeaLink Northern Territory

Win one of three trips to the NT!
To help you experience some of these amazing products while you tick off your NT bucket list, we are excited to have one $5,000 prize package, and two famil placements on our ‘Round Up’ famil scheduled for March-April 2023.

  • Tuesday 6 December 11.00am (AEST) | 9.30am (ACST) | 1.00pm (NZST)
    Register here
     
  • Wednesday 7 December 1.00pm (AEST) | 11.30am (ACST) | 3.00pm (NZST)
    Register here

Make sure you register for the webinar and watch it (live or online) for your chance to win!
Note, you need to be a registered program member to be eligible. 

$5,000 prize package includes:

  • $1,000 Webjet voucher
  • $2,000 Tourism Top End vouchers to experience more amazing Top End products
  • Kakadu Tourism voucher for two nights’ accommodation at their properties and two tickets for a Yellow Water Cruise
  • Offroad Dreaming voucher for two seats on a Litchfield Day Tour
  • SeaLink NT voucher for ‘Tiwi Island by Design’ day tour

Terms and conditions apply.

Benefits of joining

As a program member, you’ll enjoy access to the quarterly webinars in which we meet with local NT tourism operators, fun online educational modules, and resources such as seasonal itineraries, maps, images and videos to help inspire you about the region.

We will also have great quarterly prizes up for grabs, including prize packages to the NT, smartphones and watches, Akubra hats, and more. 

All you have to do is complete the program requirements by the date specified to go into the draw.

How to join

To join the program, click here.

Once registered for the program, you will receive a newsletter prior to the release of the next webinar and module. You need to remember to register for a webinar each quarter - if you want to watch it live or on-demand at a later date, and complete the latest module, to be into win one of our great prizes.

We also want to hear from you. If you have any questions about how to promote the Territory as a travel destination or want tips and tricks on upselling the region, let us know and we can help. If it’s a common theme, we’ll address it in our webinars. Contact us here.

Already a member? Hang tight, we'll email you when we have a webinar coming up!

More information

For any NT travel trade inquiries, please email the Trade and Industry Team: [email protected]

Page last updated on 25 November 2022